April 23, 2017

Ephesians 3:19: “…and to know the Messiah’s love that surpasses knowledge, so you may be filled with all the fullness of God.” 

I encourage you to read Ephesians 3 in its entirety, but I wanted to highlight one thing in this specific verse: “…so that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.”

What comes to mind when you think about ALL the fullness of God? Take a minute and really dwell on all that God is, all that He does, and everything in between. For me, His miracles came to mind. Creation, parting the Red Sea, raising Jesus from the dead, and many more. This verse says that we will be filled with all the fullness of God. Are you really grasping that? We can be filled with the same power and love that God has because of Jesus Christ.

Now, I’m not saying that I’m going to part the Atlantic Ocean tomorrow, but do I walk around and carry myself as if I have the fullness of God living inside of me? Imagine the impact we could have if every follower of Christ truly believed that God’s transforming power was dwelling inside of them! Ask God for His confidence to reign in your life and as a result, live in a manner worthy of the Gospel. 

Leave a Reply

